Skip to content

Today is Love Myself Day!

September 11, 2009

A day for me to be all about me, Me, and ME!!! No assignment, no studies, no bloody LINGUIST 307, no house chores… well you kinda get the idea 😉

As much as I wanted to sleep in… I got up automatically at 7.30am… @$%^&#*

And I just basically pig around… browse the internet… congratulate dad for his special award… being a busy-body-with-nothing-else-better-to-do netizen… had an intellectual phone conversation with L about how-to-kill-ant-colonies-effectively-and-mercilessly… watch lots and lots of online videos…

1. America’s Next Top Model Cycle 13 (episodes 1 and 2)

The first ever Top Model season for hopefuls that are 5 feet 7 and under! Tyra’s effort in challenging the dominance of having towering beauties only in the merciless world of modelling. I kinda see where she is coming from, and find the petite models interesting and promising… But maybe the whole ‘heel-less’ concept is going a lil too far???

2. Top Chef USA Season 6 (Episode 4)

I first stumbled on Top Chef season 5 and mannnnnn I fell in love with the show. These chefs are definitely geniuses for being able to cook up a storm in ridiculous circumstances. A must-watch would be Top Chef Masters! This show brought world-renouned chefs together for a series of cook out to search for the Master amongst the masters! The finalists include Rick Bayless, John Besh, Michael Chiarello, and my personal favorite, Hubert Keller . The quality and creativity they deliver is of obvious difference that screams out for pure admiration! As for Season 6, I think it’s rather obvious who are the stronger contenders and who always ends up at the bottom…  As much as I’m aware its part of the gimmick of the show, I totally fall for the siblings show down…Bryan and Michael Voltaggio are definite culinary talents to watch out for!

3. Hell’s Kitchen Season 6 (Episode 9)

To be honest, I am quite disappointed with this season. Don’t really think most of them have what it takes. Last season was definitely stronger! Well, Gordon Ramsay’s scoldings and shoutings in the kitchen do make up for the lack of talents in the kitchen… Lol…

There goes my bandwidth… @_@… Loving the speed of my fibre optics connection, keeps me fantastically updated with latest shows without streaming or buffering-wait ❤ ❤ ❤ , equal hatred towards my ever-increasing internet bills, gonna feel like being thrown into Survivor’s reality tv show next year when the extreme lack of internet in IPBA, Malaysia hits hard on me… *grumbles*

……

Today is the Big Day too! Months of efforts all coming down to these 3 nights… 2 more hours for me to waste in zen mode before I’vegot to whip my ass up for some warm up, wash up, dress up and make up! Although technically I’m not a stranger in stage performances, still can’t help having butterflies fluttering in this bulging tummy of mine @_@ … Or maybe its because of the super spicy ramen I ate… hmm… Me is confused… Lalalalala…

I know it’s gonna be a great night! Coz God will be watching over us! and we will definitely have a BLAST!!!

No comments yet

your two cents?

