Skip to content

Me = party girl? Serious?

September 17, 2009

Yesterday was one heck of a day…

Many of my peers have blogged about their supreme hatred and suicidal intentions regarding LINGUIST 307. We even thought about dying together, digging a grave, partying and playing guitar hero underground WTH.

To my wildest surprise, the test wasn’t as bad as I thought it would be. Perhaps my expectations were mortifyingly low, but at least I don’t feel like I’m gonna fail that paper for sure.. Oh God forbid…

So after days of torture, I allowed myself to succumb to temptations and went off karaoke-ing with a cool bunch of people. 3000 word essay? What? What is that? Lalalalala… That can so wait…. Lol…

As usual, we were never a punctual bunch, and the group grew bigger as time passed. Sooner than we knew, there were 15 of us (or was it 17?) rocking it out in BB Club. We sang Michael Jackson to Disney to Oldies to many many many Jay Chou to Black Eyed Peas…. ‘I gotta feeling’ seemed to be our theme song as it was picked twice =)

As for me, I didn’t really sing. Only got to hold the mic twice in 3 hours, didn’t get any solo and was merely filling in parts… But hey, i totally enjoyed myself, swaying, grooving, and getting into the songs. Besides, I learned to play bluff using dices. The game became more fun after we added the element of punishment, and at time as such, I’m grateful to be a girl coz the guys don’t really wanna hit me hard *yay*

Haven’t partied for a long long while. Contrary to people’s impression of me, i’m not a party person ( btw who the heck started the speculation of a dancer has to be a clubber or a worship leader has to be a regular in karaoke or even people with dimples are great drinkers??? @_@ ) Let me count the number of times I make appearances in clubs… hmm… 4 times in my life and that was also when there were special events like Foam Party etc, and I don’t drink, never got accustomed to the acquired taste and prefer juice or soda any time…

I don’t need to get ‘high’ through booze or drugs…..

credit: this pic is edited by K-Ann

…great company does the trick just well 😉

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Anonymous permalink
    September 18, 2009 1:19 am

    Somehow, ppl associate outgoing personalities with clubbing & getting pissed drunk…
    I dont see the connection there…

    Ppl in Welly thought that I was a crazy partier too.
    I do enjoy the parties but I would prefer to cuddle under a blanket with my lover any night.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    September 18, 2009 11:09 am

    i saw jay chow at the first picture! wakakaa..opps..sorry~~

  3. Anonymous permalink
    September 18, 2009 11:57 am

    i cant really say ive partied hard with ya, but if i will compare you to the hardcore party girls ive met, youre still doing fine.

    at least ive never seen you pissed drunk b4.

  4. Anonymous permalink
    September 18, 2009 11:58 am

    i cant really say ive partied hard with ya, but if i will compare you to the hardcore party girls ive met, youre still doing fine.

    at least ive never seen you pissed drunk b4.

    nige

your two cents?

