Skip to content

All up to you!

October 4, 2009

Life can be simpler than you think. It doesn’t always have to be dark, manipulative, and a battlefield.

All it takes, is to sit back, stop wallowing, suck up your complains, and start counting your blessings…

Sounds impossible? Well, not really.

C= Complains ; B = Blessings

C: It’s raining so terribly and it’s supposed to be spring already!!!!!
B: At least we won’t have to worry about famine and dryness in the land.

C: I’m having horrible menstrual pain..again… Why oh why is this so unfair????
B: I’m a healthy woman, who is able to have my menstrual cycle.

C: LINGUIST 307 is such a pain in the ass!!!!!!!! Why do I even have to do this stupid assignment?
B: We have been ‘paid’ to study in this great place called Auckland 😉

C: SHIT SHIT SHIT!!!! Why can’t my flatmate not sing at the top of her voice??? Has she even heard herself before???
B: Pheww… at least my flatmate is no psycho-path or murderer, and her hobby is cleaning! What can get better than that?

C: Why can’t I have the ability and the ka-ching to shop and doll up as much as I want to?????
B: I am comfortable in whatever I’m wearing, and a happy person is a beautiful person =)

C: Why must I be so clumsy and hurt myself all the time especially before some important performance or when huge responsibility is at stake???
B: I wouldn’t have known my ability to push my limits if such circumstances do not occur.

C: Why must I be bonded for 5 years and leave Auckland at the end of this year???????
B: I’m becoming an adult by going through such transitions in life. Shedding off my dreamy and immature self to become better and stronger me!

This is my latest revelation.

To be happy or whiny in life……..

Really, it’s all up to you =)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 4, 2009 10:06 am

    C: LINGUIST 307 is such a pain in the ass!!!!!!!! Why do I even have to do this stupid assignment?
    B: We have been ‘paid’ to study in this great place called Auckland 😉

    If it is me, I would change it to ‘At least I only have one crappy paper, rather than all four for one whole semester’. XP

  2. Anonymous permalink
    October 5, 2009 8:19 am

    C: I’m having horrible menstrual pain..again… Why oh why is this so unfair????
    B: Thank God that I’m not PREGNANT!

    hohohoho~~

    • October 5, 2009 8:35 am

      talking about from a guy’s perspective… lol… that must be guys’ sigh of relief when the gf complains about her period…hahahaha

your two cents?

