Skip to content

Definitely, maybe…

October 26, 2009

Courtesy of anak mansor… I watched this movie…

Truth to be told, wasn’t exactly digging it… just another romantic comedy that brings you the awwwwww, smirks, and occasional ‘that’s so cheesy’…

.

The funny thing that struck me enough to blog about is… the fact that the 10 years old were given sex education in school… (if you haven’t watched that movie, that was the main reason for Maya (the 10 year old daughter) interrogating the dad about how he met her mom…)

.

10 year olds… Are they serious? Would you really want your kids going around talking about “put your penis in somebody else’s vagina” or even “What’s a threesome?” @_@

.

Kinda brought me back thinking when was the first time I came across the knowledge of…err… such proximity…

.

Then I realised I actually first heard of it when I was 11 @_@, when this really smart friend of ours (as in really smart intellectually) whom we always thought would end up as a scientist, told us about how our daddy and mummy need to… well you know… in order to conceive us… I nearly had a heart attack… like for real..

.

WTH… You mean we weren’t born because our daddy mummy kiss kiss, and the doctor cut mummy’s stomach to get us out… but there’s a whole lot of other processes and we came out through mummy’s… errr… that part???

.

It was so traumatic… I had to talk to my dad about it… and I was given the official birds and bees talk…

.

I still remember feeling really weird everytime I see my parents… for the whole week…  @_@

.

.

So, what do you think? How young or old should a child be exposed to THE KNOWLEDGE?

.

Early, because they deserve the right to know the truth and should be allowed to go through that learning process at their own diligent?

Later, probably nearing puberty, because that’s when opposite sex attraction really starts?

.

.

Hmmmm….

4 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2009 3:14 am

    Lol. wat movie u watched felicia?
    i assume anak mansor means faris?
    i WONDER what movie he gives you.
    hahahahaha

  2. October 26, 2009 1:05 pm

    Well… It’s better for you to know form your parents than from a guy who wants to sleep with you, right?

    • October 26, 2009 9:29 pm

      true… hmmm.. i wonder how you came to know your birds n bees ver… lol

your two cents?

