Skip to content

The distraught k-pop fan @_@

November 1, 2009

I find this really annoying…. and really irritating… since a long while ago…

.

Arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh…..

.

In fact, I can’t really stand it anymore……………

.

.

Can someone tell me why are korean lyrics always filled with random English phrases???????

.

Not just that… Can someone tell me why did they NOT get someone to actually proof read the lyrics before… you know, handing them out to the performers and their companies????????????????????

.

Don’t they know good songs with terrible random English phrases and BAD BAD grammar actually make the songs stupid????? *not to mention the lyricist too*

.

Here are some examples… I need to share my sentiments @_@

 

Bad Girl – B2st/BEAST

Hey, hey, hey, girl, dorawa jweo please, my hate girl

I wanna come to me, girl

.

Tell Me Your Wish – SNSD

sowoneul malhaebwa (i’m genie for you, boy)
sowoneul malhaebwa (i’m genie for your wish)
sowoneul malhaebwa (i’m genie for your dream)
naegaeman malhaebwa (i’m genie for your world)

.

Pretty Girl – Kara

If you want a pretty, ever wanna pretty
Andoendaneun mameun
No no no no
If you want a pretty, ever wanna pretty
Eodiseona dangdanghage geotgi

.

Muzik – 4 Minute

I like the muzik, dancing muzik
I like the muzik, sexy muzik
I like the muzik, funky muzik
I’m crazy in exciting muzik alive

.


.

And these are only some of the MANY examples out there….

Am I the only one feeling this torment???

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 1, 2009 11:39 pm

    hahahhahahahah.
    even though i dun listen to K-Pop
    so get what u mean..
    lol

  2. nigel permalink
    November 2, 2009 11:45 am

    new english in the formation – korean english.
    i think they are at the stage of codification. haha.

your two cents?

