Skip to content

Today is the 4th of November 2009…

November 4, 2009

Technically, I have 29 days left in Auckland…

.

My thoughts have been literally scattered everywhere…

I’m fearful, I’m excited, I’m confused, I’m tearing, I’m rejoicing… I’m a mess…

.

I miss my home, my family, and ‘familiarity’…

It has been 2 years, and I know many things have changed; sometimes I feel guilty for not being part of it, but there are times too I feel blessed, for not being intertwined in some messy incidents…

I know for sure, it’s time to go home.

.

But, am I ready to leave this place?

These 2 years have been my dream years… And I never fail to fall in love with this place, again and again…

.

I’m gonna miss the sunny days here… when I could walk for hours without dropping a sweat…

I’m gonna miss the cooling nights… when I could sleep so sweet, without fans, nor air-conditioning…

I’m gonna miss the education system… in which I was given a fair chance of excelling, and opportunities to enhance my learning experience…

I’m gonna miss my fibre-optic internet connection… which lead me to vast information, and great updates in shows around the world…

I’m gonna miss the abundance of green and sceneries so beautiful, they make me feel alive…

I’m gonna miss the friendly shop assistants and bus drivers, who unknowingly make my day so much brighter…

I’m gonna miss the non-existent curfew, even though I rarely go out after 9pm (noob…)

I’m gonna miss my family in NZ, all those who stepped into my life, and left their special marks…

Most of all,

I’m gonna miss him…

.

.

If I have a chance,

If it is God’s will,

I really want to return to this place, and start from where I left…

Or even explore a new place, with a new desire…

.

This does not mean I have become less patriotic, or I have forgotten my roots,

I just want to achieve the best that I could, and seek the happiness I yearn for.

.

I’m just a simple girl, who dwells in the simple joys of life.

No comments yet

your two cents?

