Skip to content

OMGIMSODUMB!!!

June 25, 2010

Can’t believed I left this post in my ‘drafts’ for so freaking long……. @_@

Way to go Felicia… Way to go…

Nothing surprising though…

Just a typical deed from the atypical me…..

.

.

So,

to this babe of mine…

Sorry for posting this up.. er… 1 month.. and 9 days late… @#$&*

.

Well, it’s the thought that counts…. Right? *Big puffy kitty eyes*

.

Anyway, hope you still enjoy the post…

.

………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This entry is dedicated to this young lady, who had been through it all with me.

We have both conquered problems together, laughed at joys of life, experimented new skills together, embraced and cried in each arms, seen both’s ugly sides, fought and reconciled, doubted and reconfirmed our friendship…. and the list goes on…

.

When I tried to recall my first encounter with her… I find myself grasping through the alley of darkness… Unsure, and perhaps a little lost…

All I could remember was that she has always been rather popular, not surprising with her charming looks; somehow we managed to click, and the story proceeded from then on…

.

In the 5 years of friendship, we do not agree on everything. But funnily enough, I find both of us so similar to each other, more than I would like to admit. Ok. I just did it. Yea.

.

We always find ourselves wearing the same thing, giving the same response, finishing each other’s sentences, having similar interests and thinking alike…

.

.

Sometimes, a little bit of jealousy or rather envy would creep into me, whether I want it or not… Coz to me, you are rather awesome in every sense, be it the brains or the looks or even the personality… And there are times I would fear, whether I was good enough as your friend… *ok, somehow this part sounds a little corny but quite true… lol*

Even so, many a times i managed to influence you though.. Such as doing weird poses with me… Lol

.

Before I knew, I became protective over you. Perhaps even a little overly-concerned. For me, I was doing my duty as a friend who cares, but indirectly i was giving you immense pressure… Things turned ugly for a period of time. Tears were shed, misjudgment was conducted, a good friendship was nearly lost…

.

But thank God, the storm has passed, and we both found our connecting rainbow. Putting the past behind us, we walk towards the future with new-built trust, and a stronger bond…

.

Now that you are 23, prettier than ever. I hope and pray for the best for you.

.

not far from now, we will be venturing into a foreign field… kinda scary, kinda exciting. Whatever it is, know that I have your back, and let’s conquer these challenges together!

.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. pikah permalink
    June 25, 2010 12:30 pm

    awww…..so sweeeeetttttt!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! =D

  2. Wira permalink
    June 25, 2010 9:32 pm

    I just got online and saw this babe!! & i wanna say… I LOVE YOU BABE!
    yes all the things we have been through, nothing can beat that really. it’s amazing how we always think so much of the same things, and yes we are always wearing the same clothes hahahaha but thats the fun part!
    and i totally enjoyed this post BB, you have been an amazing friend, i know more often than not i have made mistakes and taken u for granted but i truly cherish our friendship and everything we have been through together.
    thanks for being the one and only special Felicia Peh of mine *winks*
    XOXO

your two cents?

