Skip to content

Realistic resolutions

December 31, 2010

us humans are weird creatures… for one thing, we like to be sentimental, and often unconsciously ‘create’ some form of reasons for us to be a better us… It’s like you-know-smoking-is-gonna-kill-you-sooner-or-later-yet- you-can’t-just-stop-smoking-but-have-to-wait-till-let’s-say-july-coz-7-is-your-lucky-number … Or perhaps it’s just our nature to procrastinate….

anyway, as this decade comes to a close, I would like to get sappy too, and go on and on about how great the year has been… But instead, I have decided not to look back into the past but to look forward to the future, and to what is bestowed before me..

I have grown tremendously for the past year, I am who I am now through what I have gone through…

But most importantly, what are my expectations of this coming year, or precisely my journey after tomorrow?

.

So, before I start to get ready for the Watchnight Service in church tonight, I shall doodle a lil… On this favourite page of mine…

.

.

the SEVEN Realistic Resolutions of Felicia the Lulu for the year 2011

.

1.

Aim: I shall stop blaming the mirror for making me look fat, blaming the dryer for shrinking my clothes, and blaming the electronic weigh machine at home for lying, and actually lose 3kg in 2 months!!!

Resolution: Cut down on sugar and carbs intake, avoid supper and junk food, and do Zumba for at least 3 times in a week!!!

.

.

2

Aim: Make a trip to either NZ or Taiwan with L – a greatly needed trip for a LDR surviving couple

Resolution: Save at least RM5k, adding onto existing funds!

How to save?

Allow self only to buy clothes and shoes when necessary! Man this is so tough i might break down…

.

.

3

Aim: Have a reunion trip / adventure with my favourite BBs!!! Can’t let the distance and separation hinder us from being awesome bitches together!!! Korea anyone??? Lol…

.

.

Resolution: Save another RM2000!!! There goes my retail therapy… huhu… which could also be non-existent if i get posted to some kampongs with only a kedai runcit in the next town….

.

.

4

Aim: To be able to DRIVE!!!!!!!!

Resolution: Simple. Stop avoiding practices. Overcome my Dystychiphobia (Fear of accidents) and Hodophobia (Fear of road travel)… and drive……..

.

.

5

Aim: To be a teacher who complains little, walks the extra mile, and makes a difference!

Resolution: Taking what I have learned in Catholic High School, from previous experiences, and topped it up with help from my mentors – The Parents, and developed my own style and beliefs of teaching.

.

I should also be more TEACHABLE, and not let my ignorance or over-confidence cloud my judgments…

.

.

6

Aim: To be able to cook and bake… WELL.. a great improvement from just producing edible dishes @_@

Resolution: Continually pester Great Cook Grandma to teach me her cooking magic powers… and also to practice lo…

.

.

7

Aim: To start on my Masters. Be it part time or full time, I pray that God will place me in avenues of opportunities…. I could never imagine myself settling down with just a degree… am too ambitious for that… lol… probably is this kiasu mentality I developed from days of schooling under Chinese schools…

Resolution: To pray for wisdom, and open doors.

.

.

So my list is done.

Thou shall all be my witnesses, and be merciless to me if I give up on any of those listed above. Lol…

Gosh… will I actually be disciplined enough to follow through

or will these just be my hot-hot-chicken-shit???

.

.

Anyway,

before I forget…

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!!!!!

No comments yet

your two cents?

