Skip to content

Little angels/devils

January 8, 2011

I’m currently still waiting for my posting of teaching.

Refuse profusely to label myself as unemployed.

Prefer the term ‘freelance’ lol…

But my days are far from being unproductive. Not only was I doing some house chores, I have been helping my dad with this English module for his teaching, which I could in turn use too for myself.

In fact, I really like the activities in the module. With some slight adaptation, I’m sure I could have fun translating them into my lessons.

Other than that, I was also working on special English workshop packages for dad’s school… If all goes well, I would be relatively occupied, and have some moolah coming in too *kaching kaching*

.

.

So, when mum suddenly told me that they needed a replacement teacher for the pre-school under SRJK(c) Hua Lian 3 for a day, I was a little.. let’s say… ermmm… apprehensive about it. Even though it was for just a day, but dealing with such young ones, and a whole group of them too, was a little intimidating for me. There is a REASON why I chose to teach secondary kids. Not because I have something against small children; but I doubt my ability to handle them.

Anyway, I chose to take up the challenge, not knowing what to expect.

.

The day came,

There was some confusion with what I was supposed to do,

There were a bunch of tiny kids staring at me…

I had a teaching aid, Juliana, who is in charged of their meals… and thank God for her… she told me the systems such as

‘the kids are supposed to have their break at 10am. They have to wash their hands first, group leaders have to take the cups, then they have to eat fruits first before the other food items, then brush teeth, before they could go out to play at the playground’

Basically it was action… everywhere… every minute, every second…

I have never felt more popular or important to be pleased, as i have everyone shouting for me.. either to ask me redundant questions, or to show me their work…

I found myself laughing at how cute they could be… I also found myself on the edge many times, holding onto my patience…

They are so attention-seeking, its annoying yet endearing…lol

.

There were so many special moments with them.

One of them was when i was teaching them ‘colours’ in BM..

After going through the ‘warna’… I began pointing at different items, and they were shouting out the ‘warna’…

I looked around for something ‘hitam’…

pointed at my hair…

and unanimously they yelled ‘KOKO‘ !!!!

*ROFL*

Gosh… I needed pre-school kids to remind me that I really don’t have black hair… Lol…

.

.

and then came today, my mom told me that apparently the headmaster spied on me when I was teaching @_@

I totally had no idea at all…… He must be really good at spying…lol

Thank goodness he was filled with praise for me, so guess what?

I will be replacing a teacher of lower primary for the whole of next week…

and on Friday, I have to teach pre-school (morning) and lower primary (afternoon)…

It’s really exciting for me… I knew many IPG graduates have approached the school for positions, and I am glad that I was given the opportunity.

upper-primary, upper-secondary, lower-secondary, and now pre-school and lower-primary to add onto the list!

Wow.. I would have taught all ages by then…Lol…

This year has been exciting so far~ Looking forward for more to come!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 9, 2011 12:21 am

    Little kids are adorable until they go poo poo.

    • January 9, 2011 2:06 pm

      that’s why i was thanking God for the teaching aid…lol

  2. Pikah permalink
    January 9, 2011 12:46 pm

    must be nice! i love small kids! they’re adorable! and you must have lots of moolah coming in, while i’m having mine going out steadily! anyways have fun teaching felicia! Miss u~

    • January 9, 2011 2:07 pm

      hahaha… not really a lot of moolah… but at least there is sth coming in…
      but u have been having some traveling fun~ im envious k…lol

your two cents?

