Skip to content

Don’t count the days…

January 31, 2011

..Make them count~~~

 

Since I heard that from my friend, I just knew it would be one of my main principles to hold on to this year…

 

In 6 days time, will be driving down to Kelantan with the super-parents.

In 3 days time, will celebrating the first day of Chinese New Year.

In these few days, LOTS of opportunities to spend quality time with people who matters most ❤

 

Beside, I’m pretty psyched now!

My previous post was about my concerns with regards to my posting. And what amazing lessons I have learned since the day I got the news.

In fact, I’m simply in praise and awe,

as the Lord slowly unveils His faithfulness to me.

I just knew that He is in control,

that He knows best~

 

He did things differently, not what I expected, but He did answer my prayers…and gave me more.

 

I prayed, for God to send me wherever He wants me to be, with a selfish clause that I want a place with internet connectivity.

Guess what?

He is sending me to Gua Musang, Kelantan…. a WIFI-Village!!!

How awesome is God?

ok.. even if that whole place is not fully covered with Wifi – which I later found out that it is still being implemented in stages, I could use CELCOM Broadband, with High Coverage!

That’s not all. With more research, I found out that the place is only 3 hours + from my good old Taiping,

Very near to Cameron Highlands (which chong-ee concluded that I will get lots of fresh produce @_@ ),

Quite developed and cozy since the Gov just recently invested RM100 million in that place,

Have all public amenities and utilities services,

and wait for it…

KFC!!!!

*sighs of pleasure* lol

 

All that aside, God doesn’t leave me alone to sink or swim in this new land.

Due to my parents being teachers, their networking is pretty awesome, and we were getting contacts of people in Gua Musang.

So for now, I will be staying with this Chinese teacher’s family, until I find a suitable place for myself. They even told me that it is possible to find accommodation walking distance from my school! So more money ‘save-able’! Lol…

.

There’s more! Though I’m not entirely sure how true is this, but I was told that there will be 4 of my friends joining me in the same district, and possibly the same school. Wow! Just WoW!

If that comes true, I could only say that..God is GREAT!

 

Once again, God has surprised me in every way possible.

Now all I need to do, is not to screw up the paths He laid for me…

..but to screw up my diet plan as I need to make the days count by membabi-ing kaw kaw …Lol…

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Min permalink
    January 31, 2011 3:20 pm

    Felicia, don’t forget to bring me for the white water rafting ok? 😉

  2. January 31, 2011 4:26 pm

    Waa lucky!! 🙂 And it must be refreshing and happy to celebrate CNY again after years!!

  3. February 1, 2011 3:24 pm

    making the best out of the whole Kelantan experience it seems! good for ya!

  4. February 1, 2011 11:42 pm

    There you go! A little perspective makes a big difference!
    Enjoy the plentiful Internet!
    =)

your two cents?

