Skip to content

Cakeful Experience (ZT, 2011)

May 6, 2011

Oh yeah babehhhhhhh… it was my birthdayyyyy!!! The supposedly most magical day of the year.

Deep down inside, I am still that little girl who values Birthdays more than Christmas. Coz it’s a day that belongs to you, and you’re not sharing it with the rest of the world.

It helps when you have so many fairies in your life that works hard to bring in those magical dusts, and redefine the 2nd of May for you every year… Literally every year, since I was a kid, going into school, getting semi-popular, losing popular friends, making other friendships that were so much more meaningful, getting in and out of puppy love, going into college, storming through tertiary with cool babes, having dramatic and new experiences and now, stepping into the adult world.

a lil recap of the more memorable ones…

2008

2009

2010 comes in 3 parts

Part 1

Part 2

Part 3

.

.

So how was Felicia’s Day in 2011?

.

To be honest, the day before the 2nd of May 2011, I had a small me talk with myself no its not a creepy thing its perfectly normal ok, telling myself how I am in a new place completely, without most of my familiar fairies, so I should have little to no expectations for a magic-filled day tomorrow.

It was a somewhat sad day coz I just left home in Taiping, coming back to Gua Musang, sitting in my room all alone, the day before my supposedly BIG day.

So, D-Day came, I put on my fav Baju kurung, made sure my eye-liner was properly drawn coz usually i couldnt care less and sometimes have one eye drawn slightly crooked, put on my DKNY Delicious, and went off to school.

As expected, things were ‘normal’, so ‘normal’ that it was a little hurtful, students greeted me as usual, ZT asked me questions as usual, everything looked the SAME, I was greeted by rainbow or unicorns. And I sighed at the fact that I even had a night class that day.

.

So, I went into my 5S1, and started teaching. Everything was also NORMAL.

Then when I was about to leave the class, 2 students came out, handed me these cupcakes they made, and wished me ‘Teacher, happy birthday!’ with big grins.

.

and because of that, word spread around that it is Teacher’s birthday!

.

After that, wherever I went, I met students whom I know /who knew me, coming up to wish me. A teacher friend came up to with her warm wishes, and my mood was a lil lifted up. #attentionseekersyndrome

.

And my day got better.

.

First thing I did went I got home, I freshened up, and got online to chat with ALeX. Once again, we were separated by distance on one of our important dates, but thanks to technology, at least..at the very least, i got to talk to him. He is like the biggest fairy of all, who understands how much birthday means to me, and he always makes it special. And this year, nothing could top this gift as he will be coming down on 27th May for my convo, to spend some quality time with me and my family, and he will be bringing a boxload of gifts!!! #somuchlove

.

So as we were chatting while I was preparing for my night class, I received a call from my GM Family telling me that they had prepared a birthday celebration for me tonight after my class! I was thankful to them. So I texted ZT telling her that I won’t be following her tonight since I was booked by the GM family. Next thing I know, I received a text from her saying that she will be picking me up in 15 mins!

ALeX was amazingly understanding and asked me to just go get ready and have fun.

And we ended up in the Lake Gardens of GM.

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

Then it was time to leave since I still have to get ready for night class, while the rest left for steamboat..without me.. *cries a river*

.

So came night class. My 5A1 students’ turnout wasn’t that good since it rained quite heavily. Other than that, class was still pretty NORMAL. Suddenly Mrs Chang came to me to tell me that my 5S1 seemed to be planning something for me, and maybe I should arrange transport with ZT then, while she and her family will wait for me at their home. So much for the surprise LOL.

.

And thus was the ‘SURPRISE‘.

.

.

.

There were so much chaos and laughter. Kids here have this thing for cream battles. Personally I think its a waste of the cake, which I only had one bite of; and detrimental to our clothes and … hair. My hair still smelled of cream after I washed it.

.

Finally, came to the last bit of the day.

The GM Family – or I shall call them as GMF here from now on, is a very simple family with a big heart. Since they have been helping me so much, I refused to accept money for tutoring their daughter. In the end, they made me agree that my lunch will be on them. So I have been helping out in their humble kitchen for lunch, having homecooked soup, simple but nutritious dishes, and lots of fruits everyday.

and now, GMF even celebrated my birthday, with a cake, KFC (big treat in Gua Musang), and Sparkling Grapes in wine glasses…lol… Really, this is an elaborate affair and effort from that family and I am ever so grateful of their care and hospitality.

.

.

.

.

I had 3 cakes.

3 Wishes Attempt.

But 1 same WISH / Prayer.

‘Thank you Lord for everything. Bless these people. Amen.’

No comments yet

your two cents?

