Skip to content

I’m a mutated werewolf

May 17, 2011

It has been days… of suffering, paranoia, scratching, and monitoring…

Doctor said its an allergy reaction…

The worst thing is,

Until now, I have no freaking idea what I’m allergic to…

Dust?

Food?

Air?

Water?

I spring-cleaned the room

Changed my bed sheets

Changed my bath wash to Johnson Baby

Avoided dairy

and prayed real hard…

.

Just when it seemed that I was healing,

an itch would come,

I would get paranoid,

stand before my half-length mirror and checked every inch of my body,

just to find some patches of rash coming back,

immediately take my medication and rub on the patched with my Betaclob cream,

restrain myself from… scratching…

restrain with every ounce of my will and strength

compromise on the restraining

scratch a lil and enjoy the temporary relief

watch the patch grow bigger after the scratch

blame myself for lack of self-control

until the whole thing resides…

probably after an hour or two… or maybe more, hence i need to sleep it off

.

Well, so far for today… i woke up with a small patch of rash on my right arm, that wasn’t exactly itchy

and thank God it’s now gone…

hopefully Mr Rash won’t miss me too much…

as there’s no need for the ‘see you again’

3 Comments leave one →
  1. nirzehrun permalink
    May 17, 2011 12:21 pm

    felicia, i had the same rashes when i was about 10years old. went to the doctor but nothing worked. finally, i tried a mixture of tumeric powder and salt ( someone used that as a remedy and advised me) and it worked wonders! maybe you should give it a try? but do test thye mixture first to avoid irritations.

  2. Pikah permalink
    May 17, 2011 8:39 pm

    oh my honey that’s so worrying! hopefully the rash will subside and be gone soon. Take good care of yrself!

  3. siangshian permalink
    July 9, 2011 12:11 pm

    I had that too two years back..! Occasionally it comes back and finds me. The doctor said I took too much chicken.. o.O maybe u could try cutting down on that if there’s a next time.. 😛

your two cents?

