Skip to content

i was so determined to work on my PPGB portfolio

August 2, 2011

the key word is ‘WAS’

the intention WAS there.

the determination WAS there.

.

.

Until i saw these

it was like, they were calling out to me… teasing about my horrible skin… declaring my lack of skin care as an insult to the female kind…

.

and i looked into the mirror,

*seriously no idea why the other eye looked so sleepy… after 34567 pics, still one big one lazy ^%&*#*

 

stared hard at my clogged pores, gave a huge long sigh…

am not getting any younger… look at those black heads… and OMG ARE THOSE WRINKLES????!!!!

.

So yea, i decided i can no longer take the shortcut, or being plain lazy, especially to myself.

I have worked hard, day in day out;

I have cared for others, day in day out;

and it is HIGH time i learn to care for myself more.

Long story short, i just made a resolution that I SHALL DO MY FACIAL REGIME REGULARLY SO THAT I CAN HAVE SKIN THAT GOES DOINK DOINK DOINK!

.

First step,

cleansing.

super important step, especially for us who put on makeup, to not just appear professional, but to look better @_@


.

Then… Its time to choose between Self-Heating Mud Mask or Lightening Peel Off Mask.

Judging from the bad condition of my skin, I went for the former.

BOO!

*laughs on my own* #foreveralone

.

After 5 mins, rinse the mask off, dry the face, and…time for PITERA goodness!

Essence first, then milk to mosturise yo~

.

Lastly, to tighten my pores… I put on

Everytime after application, the face feels very tight and firm. Probably its just temporary sensation from the chemicals. But it sure feels good!

.

.

Now you know why I tend to drop away a few steps in my daily routine coz it is just too troublesome…

But i guess its time for me to grow up and be more ‘ladylike’…

I blame the media for often showing beautiful ladies with radiant skin…

I blame my talking mask. wtfart

.

At least 1 mask a week, and complete skincare regime. Let’s see whether i could achieve healthier skin in months 🙂

 

No comments yet

your two cents?

