Skip to content

Going to UOA in 30 minutes

December 14, 2011
tags:

I have been smothering myself with love and care and summer drizzles for nearly 20 days in Auckland now… Clock is ticking, and I probably have less than a week to go, before reality strikes again. Not that I have been living a delusional sweet life as Alex and I talked a lot about our next chapter in life, but distance and lack of communication will be very real, very soon, again.

We have been trying to squeeze as much as we can do together for these days and I love every minute of it. And I really appreciate the homework he did pre, and during my arrival, to bring me – who is not foreign to Auckland to new places and experiences. One can say that my itinerary was nothing ‘mainstream’, and I love how our outings become more personal and meaningful.

Roadtrips are filled with our nasty duets, horrifying tones, and nonsensical raps,

.

.

.

our eating expeditions lead us into keen menumania critics,

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

and we visited falls, hills, beaches and DAMS. LOL. Who would have known there are so much underrated beauty in Auckland itself!

.

.

.

And when we took a wrong turn, we arrived at a spectacular scene at the edge of Auckland – Whatipu! The black sands, leading to an untouched beauty of sea and rocks and just soaking in the wonders of His creation!

.

.

.

.

There’s a whole lot more to write about my trip so far but I would probably split them into different entries with different themes. So as for now, this entry serves a message…

‘I’M STILL ALIVE PEOPLE!’

No comments yet

your two cents?

