Skip to content

Are You Ready For LDR?

January 13, 2012
tags:

LDR is tough. No doubt. If there is a better choice, I doubt people would willingly want to be in a LDR. Unless of course, you prefer less commitment and more personal freedom.

But for those of us, who are hopelessly in love with someone, staying far apart is something painful, a reality you’d wish for a difference.

.

Today is one of the days, that I looked at myself, and wondered what have I gotten myself into.

Here I am, alone in Gua Musang, shivering in the cold with fever and flu, pressing my bloated tummy firmly, cringing from my period pain; while he is thousands of miles away.

Was I sad?

Yes.

Was I suffering?

Yes.

Was I yearning for his company?

Yes. Yes. and YES.

.

But then again, I realised that I do know what I have gotten myself into.

Though we were so far way from each other,

though I fall sick quite easily and is kind of an inconvenience, (he asked before ‘don’t you feel tired feeling ill half the time in the month? 1 week of being super weak during PMS, and 1 week of being super weak and in pain during period?’ LMAO WHAT KIND OF A QUESTION IS THAT?)

though I am least attractive when I am sick,

He tries his best to be there for me. Not physically, but he is there.

He cheers me up with funny links, engages me with intellectual and silly conversations, entertains me on the phone, and is super patient and sweet to me.

Today, we had quite a record breaking chat time together – imagine 8 hours of purely conversations. Not even skype as he ran out of his bandwidth, and it was also kinda stormy today (bad for skype video-calling).

After 8 hours, we practically ran out of things to talk about. But when he called to say goodnight, we somehow managed to talk more about this chicken wings recipe he might try out the week after next LOL.

They say a little bit of distance, helps in the long run.

To stay strong amidst life’s busyness, worldly temptations, and cruel trials and tribulations,

It has to be way more than just lust and longing.

I love to think, that it is called love.

.

Even though I am accepting this distance, I am not denying that this is a difficult journey.

But I am persevering, because I found a person worth fighting for.

.

There’s no real purpose to this entry really.

Just that,

I MISS HIM,

very very much.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. January 30, 2012 9:52 pm

    if he is worth it, then the distance becomes nothing.

    When you find someone you care a lot about and know in your heart you love them, you’ll find a way to make it work. Distance is nothing compared to how great it feels when he is with you 🙂

    • February 1, 2012 7:23 pm

      thanks Tazz, and well said~ somethings are worth fighting for right? 😉

  2. February 2, 2012 9:42 pm

    5 years come this April. I suppose that means he’s worth it then 😉

your two cents?

