Skip to content

Summer days driftin’ away, to uh-oh those summer nights

April 5, 2012

Recently I lost the ‘kick’ to blog. Could be the amount of work, distractions, or the horrible yo-yo weather that caused me huge pain as I coughed my lungs out, wrapped tissue wantons, had slushy parties down the bowels and constantly battling with headaches.

Yea,

One of those reasons / excuses.

.

There were some pretty great experiences though. In fact I was hardly at school, and when I was finally in my classes, we had to conduct programmes and stuff with our students. My biggest regret of all was having to MISS OUT on my first babies’ SPM Results’ Day, as I was sent to SMK Paloh with Dzeti, for MSSD Olahraga. uhuh… not a surprise there. On a positive note, we had our own fun, oogling at hot looking young boys, running their hearts out. Nothing more sexy that guys doing something passionately, and it helps when they are pleasing to the eyes too. #badbadteacher

.

.

and us being the young, fabulous teachers of Gua Musang, gladly took the opportunity to capture the beauty of our youth through a series of vain shots.

.

Dzeti made me into a China Chinese Ah Moi… yes.. I IS MEI LING. lol

.

and here are more shots taken in the two days of hot sun, sweat, boys, cheap lunches, and medals

.

.

.

.

.

and so that was kinda the outdoorsy fun we had.

Now to the more nerdy ones…

We had this group from KL to conduct this English Jumpstart Workshop with our students. Again it was a 2 days affair, which of course, once again, Dzeti and I had to attend on both days.

.

.

.

.

and I present to you, our very hyper bunch of Form 5 kids, whom we sometimes spoil a lil too much 🙂

.

.

Oh great, I still have like a few albums of pics unblogged yet. Well, if the mood kicks in again, maybe next time I will share about our very very unpredictable adventure to Cameron Highlands. So unpredictable and unexpected that we were completely mind-blown. Literally.

Till then,

CHOWS~

 

ps. here to hoping that i get to go pasar malam tonight. lol

pps. tomorrow should be a fun fun day! Good Friday will kick start with drama practice in school, and I be teaching them the hiphop sumazau, singing parts in the Jazz Chant, and also our Summer Nights rendition~~~ Oh yes, we will be working hard on this lil musical sketch I wrote – a Malaysianized Beauty and the Beast. I do hope all things go smooth. *prays hard*

No comments yet

your two cents?

