Skip to content

70’s fever

April 17, 2012

There’s so much ‘john travolta’ in this week, and ‘mamma mia’ starting next, Dzeti and I have kinda incepted the 70’s fever into the students.

Tiring it was, but i had to admit, i miss choreographing and teaching stuff like this.

It helps to have eager kids, but their PUNCTUALITY can be very much improved.

Hopefully, when we finally get to perform our lil musical drama on stage, during the closing of the Language Month (also organised by the English panel), the rest could see that there’s so much more English has to offer, and that Gua Musang kids can act, sing and dance!

This Language Month has been draining us thoroughly. We had just so much going on, my Skype dates with Alex had also been affected. But I am so thankful that I have the MOSTEST, AWESOMEST, UNDERSTANDING MAN EVER!!! The amount of stuff he does on a regular basis to cheer me on and keep my spirits high is really commendable… makes me miss him ever so much more. Hopefully, things go well and I will be able to run into his arms this end of May holidays =D

OOOhhh yea, WE FINALLY GOT CALLED FOR TAKLIMAT KURSUS INDUKSI!!!!!!!! The best part was that we get to do this boring but dreadfully important course with familiar faces and friends!!! Even had a road trip before the briefing, stuffing our faces with good food. The pictures will do the talking later 😉

01 camwhored with the hairband Poh Lin got for me 😉

.

02 lepak with our new novel and cleo and Secret Recipe (a luxurious treat in a long while..which is not that luxurious by normal standards but hey we went there from gua musang yo)

.

03 Alia brought us for some Chim Chum!!!

and… jeng jeng jeng… out of hundreds of topics… and what are the chances that…

I GOT THE SAME ASSIGNMENT TOPIC AS MY MUM’s??????

I actually helped mum to research on the topic when she got hers, so i knew the question well. Imagine my utter shock when I saw the title on my envelope.

Plus, mum had already emailed me her assignment, complete, with even reference and notes to study. Awesome much?

.

.

A heck lot more of stuff happened, and I realised I have been capturing those moments a lot more frequent nowadays, thanks to Instagram on Android ;D

maybe, just maybe… when I get too lazy to blog next time, I just shove instagram pics on one post and call it a blog entry.

hmmm…

..

and I shall end with a picture taken with our students when we dropped by the Scouts camp

.

On second thought, I shall be more vain and end with a huge-ass pic of myself, wearing coloured cosmetic lens for the FIRST time.

well to be honest, I didn’t like it.

I thought my eyes look HUMONGOUS and very unnatural.

I was so self-conscious wearing them that i resorted to switching back to my old transparent lens on the same day.

Though I had 2 pairs of them, for my two different eye-power, I had no idea what to do with them now…

maybe just use them for certain occasions…

like the wedding of someone,

special to me,

someone called Dzeti… hehehe

Babe, do know that I am thrilled that you will be someone’s woman,

real soon.

*hugs*

6 Comments leave one →
  1. April 17, 2012 11:03 pm

    I am my own woman!
    Lol.
    He is so not the boss of me. ( I can say this coz he wouldn’t read it)

    I was reading until the very end for my name to come up.
    Finally, it did!
    Now I can sleep happily

    • May 17, 2012 7:35 pm

      hahahaha.. like it or not babe, 9 more days, and u’ll be a ‘real’ woman of his 😛

  2. April 18, 2012 8:53 am

    Felicia….i love ur hairband ..looks cute on you..haha! Keep writing ..will visit your blog soon 😀

  3. ain comel permalink
    April 19, 2012 10:37 pm

    congrats on getting induksi dh.. n how cool is that, sama topic as ur mum, laid out for u already! good luck on the day nnt.. =)

    p.s. love the hairband!
    p.s.2 lol, zt u know u just used the ‘find’ function.. ;P

    • May 17, 2012 7:37 pm

      ikr.. kissm is just so blahhh.. but a great relief to be called for it. hoping u will get urs soon babe

your two cents?

