Skip to content

Thankful Thursday

May 17, 2012

Gosh it feels so good to be NOT coughing every passing minute..

2 weeks it has been! I’m glad that there is finally signs of recovery.

So to reward myself for feeling much better and alive today, I decided to wear these pair of earrings from vincci, newly bought and never worn before.

image

Mind you, its extremely rare that I make an effort to style for school and I did expect some responses from this . Little did I know the reaction was so great. Lol.

I had teachers,  students complimenting me and the usual flirtatious attempts by my form 4 and 5 boys… it was fun to be noticed I guess..

BUT vanity comes with a heavy price though..the earrings were kinda heavy hence the ears were lil sore haahahahaha …

Anyway, the lesson learned today is – I should accessorise more! = shop more for unique accessories!

Don’t judge. Lol.

Seriously, the GM clan awesomely gave me this vintage jewelry box for my birthday. Love it Max!

image

But its looking a lil empty and needs to be filled! Hehehe.. haven’t quite done any accessories shopping for a long while but now I realise lil details as such adds more quirkiness and individuality to a person.

I know it sounds kinda shallow to be so caught up with appearances..but when my 5A5 and 4A1 girls,  I repeat,  girls, told me today that they look up to me coz I always look confident and *cough* elegant *cough*, I realised that what we say and do, these kids notice it all.
They see, they absorb, they model .

And I’m the type of doesn’t believe in conformity which of course is what our education system promote, hence I see the need to always push my kids to be creative, to think out of the box, to have a say, to be their own mould.

Hahahaha..gosh. what’s with me? So much justification needed to rationalize my new found shopping spree mission. Lol.

Wish me luck and a plentiful harvest when I hit the malls in kl this coming holiday!

Best of all, I have my best stylist with me – my man who has great taste! (Come on man, he found me LOL )

So yea,  I’m announcing here. In 9 days, I will be reunited with my love once again  : )

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 20, 2012 12:25 am

    first time visiting your blog. your look doesn’t tell me that you’re a teacher at all. i guess teacher doesn’t have a look. haha. your school let’s you accessorize? got to say that’s rare..

    • May 20, 2012 12:37 am

      hi ef.ae, thanks for dropping by 😉
      yea i do get those comments a lot lol. oh well, for some reason the school i got posted to in kelantan gives us non-moslems quite a lot of leeway in terms of hair colour and whatnot, as long as we dress decently and covered up.. and my colleagues go even wilder with their fancy frilly head scarves and BIG and DANGLING brooches. lol. maybe its a kelantan thingy after all.

your two cents?

