Skip to content

the dreaded upgrade

June 22, 2012

The previous months of May and June are filled with pretty wedding pictures all over facebook. Many, emphasising again.. ‘MANY’ of my acquaintances and friends tied the knots, and looking at pictures of them, smiling in radiance made me squeal inside, both in delight, and some envy lol.

With the celebration period over, most of them have been unfortunately upgraded from LDR to LDM, and had to endure separation at its worst. Though I try to empathize, as someone who knows how distance and separation feels like, I know for sure that I could never really know how much struggle they are facing, especially being so far away from their pillar of strength, their husbands.

 

And so,

This post is just for the newly-weds that I love, who are facing the odds of distance,

I applaud you,

for your strength,

your efforts,

your commitment.

 

and though at the moment distance sucks… BIG time…

know for sure, in His time, reunion will be sweet… very sweet… and definitely a life to look forward too 🙂

Wishing all of you great happiness~

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 22, 2012 3:36 pm

    I terasa with this post! hehe…It’s so hard being a way from my husband. I thot after getting married it’ll be easier, turns out its wayyyyy harder!

your two cents?

