Skip to content

in <3 with earrings

July 27, 2012

For those who knew me,

I have a really sad condition..

I am allergic to silver, and metal..

More precisely, I could only wear gold, white gold, and stainless steel.

How many gold items can I afford to satisfy my vanity??? Only the necklace I am currently wearing, a gift from my parents when i turned 21.

Thus, it pains me every time, when I see all these beautiful, unique accessories, and lament on how we are not fated to be together…

Such is my sad story.

But no more…

Since a few months ago, I don’t know what got into me,

but i decided to brave the itchiness and discomfort, and start wearing fashionable earrings.

Beauty is worth the pain?

Maybe.

Well i had this thought that perhaps, just perhaps, practice will make perfect and that my skin will come to terms with the metal.

Or so i thought.

Itchy it was.

Swollen it got.

And the metalic tip or hooks of the earrings became blackish.

But, stubborn I was.

Some days, I still put them on adamantly, and bear with the obvious discomfort just because I really had the mood for earrings.

Such is my sacrifice LOL… and on those days when I managed to wear them for the whole day without removing them from time to time, I take a picture of it, signifying my ‘achievement’! Gosh I sound shallow and bimbotic. hahahahaha… I promise I am not like this most the time, but i do indulge in some blonde bimbo moments of mine.

.

There is actually no real substance to this post…as I am merely killing time while waiting to chat with Alex.. Been quite unwell for a few days with a very painful and embarrassing condition. T____T

.

Anyway, this entry is looking a lil dull so IMMA THROW IN SOME OF MY EARRING PICS!

*excuses excuses* lol

.

.

.

.

.

OK. Enough of self-shot spamming.

Till the next hopefully more meaningful post! Ciao!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 27, 2012 10:42 pm

    No pain. No gain.

your two cents?

