Skip to content

I would like to brag

September 1, 2012

about my FAMILY.

I do believe I have the coolest family.. especially being asian.

Gosh that was a racist remark lmao.

Anyway, I was so thankful when the August break came. God knows how much the break was needed, especially after months of not going home.

Home means many things.

Hot showers.

Air conditioning.

Grandma’s cooking.

Family trolling.

.

This August break was rather special as we celebrated four birthdays: Grandma’s, Mum’s, Joel’s and Sunny’s. And birthdays come with cakes. So I did have my share of sweet intake, probably a lil too much for my own good, which was evident through the increased numbers in my weight and my reluctance to stand on my beautiful purple scale.

.

So here are some pictures, to show off the awesomeness, that is the Peh Family!

that’s joshua, baby ernest and i

.

Grandma officiating ‘the breaking of the Big Tao Zi’ lol

.

.

and then we continued the celebration at Flemington!

which of course means more camwhoring, with moi’s initiation. LOL

let’s start with my own self shot.

.

Presenting…

Joshua

.

Presenting, PapaBear

.

Presenting MamaBobo

.

the mum and daughter / sistas

.

Y SO SERIOUS?

.

WE ARE HAPPIEEE

.

.

one, two, three, four, five, six

.

The Incredibles

.

.

and we move on to the next celebration

.

.

.

.

.

and also, Eli graced us with her presence here in Taiping! Yes, we had a mexican invasion lol!

Dad and Mum brought us around, and we even had our lil fun in Galleria Pertama, much to the amusement of our guide lol

.

.

Wild man on the loose

.

.

the old love birds

.

creepy???

.

LOL

.

all on board!!!!!!!

AND YES, I AM VERY VERY PROUD TO HAVE A FAMILY LIKE THIS!

Its not always all fun and laughter, and sometimes there were reenactment of various world wars…

But I love how closely-knitted we are, and would want it no other way 🙂

.

.

.

and to dear Eli Osorio,

you will be leaving Malaysia real soon, to be reunited with very important people of your life, and to indulge in familiarities.. thanks for being a special friend of mine, and the first chica i know… i wish you a safe journey, a wonderful trip, a blessed time in Singapore, US and also in Mexico… and i hope i be able to see more of you next year 🙂

God bless!!!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. September 1, 2012 12:33 am

    I am totally agree about your family, thank you for sharing them with me. Love you Chika.

  2. September 1, 2012 7:07 am

    From what I’ve seen on your blog throughout the years. I do agree. =)

your two cents?

